Skip to content

An App to Help You Write Your Story . . . Why Not?

January 10, 2014

Do you want to begin writing the story of your life but haven’t found the time yet to write it. Consider an app to help you get into the habit of recording daily events that will in time help you create you unique personal story.

My brother introduced me to Day One Journal App recently. He couldn’t say enough about how great the app was and how it has motivated him to start keeping a daily journal. I should have been excited at this news from little brother, but I was stunned! He has never showed much interest in journal writing, let alone daily journal writing.

Being an avid journal writer myself I asked my brother about the details and I liked what I heard. “It is so convenient” is a phrase I heard several time during our chat. He told me that one of his favorite app features is the capability to attach a photo with his journal entry. When he is too busy to write, he adds a photo to trigger his memory when he has time to write a few details about his day.

From the Day One website:

  • Day One is a simple way to journal.
  • It’s easy to quickly enter your thoughts and memories and have them synced and backed up in the cloud.
  • iCloud or Dropbox syncing to the beautiful Day One Mac desktop application and the iPhone and iPad apps.
  • Day One is well designed and extremely focused to encourage you to write more.

Day One is a paid app $4.99 and is only currently available for iOS, the Apple platform.

For more information visit dayoneapp.com. Also here is an online review from Daily Tekk about Day One I liked. One complaint I did hear via online reviews was that although the app allows for a password to enter it, there is no encryption currently in place to protect your data in the app.

Happy journaling using this convenient app!

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

